Smores Bites

2 Nov

I had some graham crackers in my cabinet that I wanted to use up when I came  across this recipe. I love smores! Any time we have a campfire we always bring the ingredients for smores. These are a quick and easy no bake treat! I thought they were really tasty, and I would make them again.

Smores Bites

Source: A Whisk and A  Prayer, adapted from Taste of Home

 

2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips (I used milk chocolate chips)

1 1/2 teaspoons vegetable oil

8 whole graham crackers broken into bite sized pieces

2 cups mini marshmallows

In a large microwave safe bowl, combine chocolate and oil. Microwave for 1 to 1 1/2 minutes, stirring once until chocolate is melted. Stir in graham crackers and marshmallows. Divide among 12 cupcake liners. I used my silicone cupcake liners. Refrigerate 1 hour or until firm.

WW points: 12 servings at 4 points each

3 Responses to “Smores Bites”

  1. The Rookie Chef November 2, 2010 at 5:14 AM #

    YUM. I love smores. What a great idea!

  2. Stephanie (of Stephanie Cooks) November 2, 2010 at 7:44 AM #

    This is genius! I will be making this soon!

  3. Mary November 2, 2010 at 1:33 PM #

    Those look yummy, do they come in a low carb version? lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

