Ranch House Crockpot Pork Chops

I debated whether or not to post this recipe. With just 3 ingredients, it’s a snap to throw together.  I will definitely be making it again, but I could not get a good picture of this dish. Not that my pictures are ever very good…..but capturing anything that is cooked in the crockpot is especially hard. I loved the combination of the soup and the dry ranch dressing. I served this over mashed potatoes and the gravy + the potatoes was really tasty. Even better yet, you throw it in your crockpot in the morning, and dinner is ready for you at night. No fuss, no mess….my kind of meal.  :)

Ranch House Crockpot Pork Chops

Source: Slightly Adapted From Picky Palate

 

6 pork chops, 1/2 inch thick

1 packet dry ranch dressing

10 oz. can cream of chicken soup (I used cream of mushroom)

Place pork chops, dry ranch dressing, and soup into a medium sized crockpot and cook on low for 6 hours.

My notes: I used cream of mushroom soup because I didn’t have the chicken on hand. I thought it was delicious, next time I might try cream of celery. Picky Palate served hers over homemade parmesan mashed potatoes that looked delicious. I used a package of instant mashed loaded baked potatoes for mine and it was great. I added a soup can of water to my crockpot because I cooked mine for a little longer than 6 hours and I didn’t want it to burn.

One thought on “Ranch House Crockpot Pork Chops

Leave a Reply

