Grilled Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza

22 Jan

This is the best homemade pizza I have had in a long time! We occasionally order a stuffed chicken bacon ranch pizza from Papa Murphy’s that we love. I knew when I saw this recipe that we would enjoy it.

My husband and I made this pizza together. I made the crust from scratch, from a recipe that I adore. This homemade pizza dough makes a thinner crust. I recommend this Wilton pizza pan. My husband grilled the chicken, and chopped up the toppings for me. This pizza requires some effort, but it is so worth it! We will be making this again, and again for sure.

 

Grilled Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza

Source: adapted from Pennies on a Platter, originally from Sargento

 

1 prepared pizza dough

1/4 cup ranch dressing

1 1/2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese

1 grilled chicken breast (we seasoned ours with Penzey’s pork chop seasoning and McCormick mesquite seasoning), cut into bite sized pieces

7 slices Oscar Mayer bacon, cooked crisp, and crumbled

1 large Roma tomato, diced into small pieces

1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese

 

If you are using the pizza dough I recommended, preheat the oven to 425 degrees. Place pizza dough on greased pizza pan, and spread to edges, forming a crust at the edges. Poke holes with a fork all over the bottom of the pizza dough, to prevent bubbles from forming in dough while baking.

Spread 1/4 cup of ranch dressing over the pizza crust, leaving a 1 inch border for the outer crust. Sprinkle with mozzarella and cheddar cheese, then layer the chicken, bacon, and tomatoes. Bake for 20 minutes, or until crust is golden brown.

 

 

2 Responses to “Grilled Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza”

  1. Julie @ Sugarfoot Eats January 22, 2012 at 8:42 PM #

    Yum!! Do you have a fave ranch dressing that works best with this pizza?

    • thecookingnurse January 23, 2012 at 8:47 AM #

      Funny you should ask….I tried to make homemade ranch dressing and it turned out terrible. I ended up throwing it out. I just used a bottle of generic ranch dressing from Target instead :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

