Buffalo Chicken Pizza

12 Apr

oooooooEric and I both love buffalo wings, so when I saw this recipe for buffalo chicken pizza, I knew I had to try it. I made the crust whole wheat using this recipe.

Buffalo Chicken Pizza (adapted from Taste of Home)

  • One pizza crust, store bought or homemade
  • 2 cups cubed cooked chicken ( I sauteed my chicken in a pan and seasoned it  with gourmet garlic)
  • 2 tablespoons butter, melted
  • 1/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons hot pepper sauce (I used Frank’s Red Hot Sauce)
  • 1/2 cup ranch dressing plus 2 tablespoons hot sauce (I used Kraft bacon ranch)
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese, and 1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese (I used  2 cups Kraft 2% shredded cheddar and monterey jack cheese)

In a bowl, combine the chicken, butter and pepper sauce (I combined mine and let it marinate for about 2 hours). Spread salad dressing mixture over crust. Top with chicken mixture; sprinkle with cheeses. Bake at 425 degrees for 10-15 minutes or until edges are lightly browned. Let stand for 5 minutes.

Verdict: We both thought this was great, and I will be making it again in the future.

2 Responses to “Buffalo Chicken Pizza”

  1. Joelen April 14, 2009 at 4:29 AM #

    mmm – anything “buffalo chicken” is good eats in my book! Looks delicious!

  2. Jerri April 22, 2009 at 10:59 AM #

    my carnivore would loves this! and i could make a vegetarian version for myself. thanks for the idea. your blog is adorable!

Leave a Reply

