Anniversary Chicken

21 Apr

annivI know, I know, it’s not my anniversary yet. When I saw this recipe on Allrecipes I knew it would be good. How can you go wrong with a combination of cheese, ranch dressing, bacon, and chicken? Try this now, don’t wait for your anniversary to roll around!

Anniversary Chicken

  • 2 tablespoons vegetable oil (I used peanut oil)
  • 6 boneless skinless chicken breast halves
  • 1/2 cup teriyaki basting sauce
  • 1/2 cup ranch style salad dressing (I used Kraft Bacon Ranch)
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese (I used 2%)
  • 3 green onions, chopped (I used onion powder)
  • 1/2 cup bacon bits
  • 1 tablespoon chopped fresh parsley for garnish (I used dried)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. In a large skillet, heat oil over medium high heat. Add chicken breasts, and saute 4-5 minutes on each side, until lightly browned. Place browned chicken breasts in a 9 x 13 inch baking dish. Brush with teriyaki sauce, then spoon on salad dressing. Sprinkle with cheese, green onions, and bacon bits. Bake for 25-35 minutes, or until chicken is no longer pink and juices run clear. Garnish with parsley and serve.

3 Responses to “Anniversary Chicken”

  1. Molly Jean April 21, 2009 at 12:28 PM #

    Mmmm, that looks so good! And you’re right, bacon + ranch + cheese = awesome 🙂

  2. joelen April 22, 2009 at 1:06 AM #

    This is great! Kinda like a meatier loaded baked potato! 🙂

  3. Kristen May 13, 2009 at 1:53 AM #

    Oh wow this looks really great! My anniversary is actually next month, and I KNOW my husband would love this!!! Thanks!

Leave a comment