Chicken Enchilada Dip Rollups

26 Apr

rollups

I had a Pampered Chef party last night, and I wanted to make a few things to go along with what the consultant was cooking. The consultant made a Mexican themed dinner, so I thought these would be perfect to serve as an appetizer. I first saw this recipe on DeliciousMeliscious, who credits Cook Like a Champion for the recipe. The original recipe was a dip by the Gooseberry Patch that Sing for your Supper posted. The roll ups were awesome! They had such good flavor and were a hit at the party.

Chicken Enchilada Dip Roll-ups

  • 2 (8 oz.) packages of cream cheese, softened (I used low fat)
  • 1 1/3 cup shredded Mexican blend cheese (I used 2% shredded cheddar)
  • 1 teaspoon garlic, finely minced (I used garlic salt)
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons chili powder
  • 1 teaspoon cumin (I accidentally omitted this….oops!)
  • cayenne pepper to taste (I used spicy Rotel, so I omitted)
  • salt to taste
  • 1 small southwest flavored rotisserie chicken, skinned and shredded (I used 1/2 of a traditional flavored rotisserie chicken)
  • 4 green onions, chopped
  • 10 oz. Rotel tomatoes
  • 1 package jalapeno cheddar tortillas (I used Mission brand)

Mix cheeses together until well blended. Add all remaining ingredients and mix well. Cover and refrigerate for at least one hour. Place one heaping spoonful onto tortilla. Spread to edges using metal spatula. Roll and cut into slices.

5 Responses to “Chicken Enchilada Dip Rollups”

  1. joelen April 27, 2009 at 4:17 AM #

    What a great appetizer! I hope you consider submitting this to the Foodie Films blogging event where we are featuring Mexican inspired dishes. Details are in my blog’s left sidebar!

  2. Jessica May 1, 2009 at 11:31 AM #

    This sounds similar to something that I make but I never thought to add Rotel! Yum!

  3. Jessica May 18, 2009 at 9:38 AM #

    Those look delish! I would probably eat the whole plate myself!

  4. Chloe October 8, 2015 at 10:51 AM #

    Hi! I am wanting to make these for a party, I am just wondering how many servings this is in case I need to double the recipe? Thanks!

    • thecookingnurse October 8, 2015 at 2:00 PM #

      Oh my, it’s been 6 years since I made these lol. I remember the recipe making a lot! Depending on how thick you slice them, and how many tortillas are in the package. I would say around 30, give or take a few. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

