Garlic Parmesan Orzo

20 May

bbbbbbbbbbbbMy mom gave me a small bag of orzo, which I have never used before. I found this recipe and decided you couldn’t go wrong with garlic and parmesan cheese! This recipe is incredibly easy to throw together and tastes great. I cut this recipe in half, as it serves eight.

 

Garlic Parmesan Orzo  (Source: Allrecipes.com)

  • 2 cups orzo
  • 3 teaspoons minced garlic
  • 1/2 cup butter, cubed
  • 1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • 2 tablespoons minced fresh parsley (I used dried)
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper

Cook orzo according to package directions, and drain. In a large skillet, saute garlic in butter until tender. Add orzo, parmesan cheese, milk, parsley, salt, and pepper. Cook and stir until heated throughly.

3 Responses to “Garlic Parmesan Orzo”

  1. Jessica May 20, 2009 at 12:03 PM #

    I’m always looking for new side dish recipes. This sounds great!

  2. Joelen May 20, 2009 at 5:47 PM #

    Mmm – I love garlic and parmesan… even better with orzo!

    • Melissa May 24, 2009 at 2:18 AM #

      I love orzo! Yum, yum!

Leave a Reply

