Beer Bread

3 Jun

beer bread oneWhen I got married last September one of my patients made me a cookbook! She included all of her “tried and true” recipes in it. I have had alot of fun trying out all her great recipes. This beer bread is so easy and so moist! This is the third time I have made it, so I thought it was definitely time to blog about it. I’m not sure where the original recipe came from. This bread is best fresh out of the oven. This time I used my new mini loaf pan from Pampered Chef to bake the bread in. I only used two of the four loaves. I cut the cooking time in half for the mini loaves, and I only cooked the bread for 5 minutes after adding the melted butter on top.  We had breakfast for dinner tonight, and this was the perfect side!

 

Beer Bread  (Source: My patient’s cookbook)

  • 3 cups self rising flour
  • 3 tablespoons sugar (I have used splenda with good results)
  • 1 can of room temperature beer (I used Bud light, what we had on hand)
  • 1/2 stick butter, melted

Mix first 3 ingredients and transfer to greased loaf pan, dough will be sticky. Bake at 350 degrees for 55 minutes. Pour 1/2 stick of melted butter over the top of the bread. Bake an additional 15 minutes. Enjoy!

3 Responses to “Beer Bread”

  1. Ellie June 4, 2009 at 7:44 AM #

    Beer + bread = two of my favorite things. This looks like a fun recipe!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cheddar Ale Spread « cibo alimentare mangiare - March 13, 2010

    […] something made with beer or something that goes with beer. I am bring this! other ideas I had were beer bread or chocolate stout cake, but other people are already bringing those, and this was easier! (I am […]

  2. Cheddar Ale Spread « dolce vita verde - October 24, 2011

    […] made with beer or something that goes with beer. I am bringing this! other ideas I had were beer bread or chocolate stout cake, but other people are already bringing those, and this was easier! (I am […]

Leave a Reply

