Five Star Moist Garlic Cheddar Chicken

1 Jul

I found this recipe on the cooking board that I frequent, and was immediately attracted to it. Who doesn’t love garlic and cheese? They are two of my favorite ingredients. I loved this chicken! It was so moist and delicious, I can’t wait to make it again!

 

Five Star Moist Garlic Cheddar Chicken 

 (Source: Seizon That Food!, Originally from Recipezaar)

 

  • 4 chicken boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • 1/2 to 3/4 cup bread crumbs (I used Italian style)
  • 1/2 cup shredded cheddar
  • 1/3 cup butter, melted
  • 2 tbl garlic, minced
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 4 tsp grated Parmesan cheese
  • 1/2 tsp seasoning salt
  • pepper to taste

Heat oven to 350 degrees. In a medium bowl, mix butter, garlic, garlic powder and seasoning salt. In a second bowl, mix bread crumbs, cheddar and parmesan cheeses, and pepper. Dredge cleaned, dry chicken into butter then into bread crumb mixture. Place in a greased baking dish. Bake covered for 15 minutes, uncover and bake 15 minutes more.

Suggestion: Top with additional cheese in last 5 minutes.

garlic chicken 1

4 Responses to “Five Star Moist Garlic Cheddar Chicken”

  1. Melissa July 1, 2009 at 2:10 AM #

    Yum! You can’t go wrong with butter, garlic and cheese.

  2. Christina@DeglazeMe July 1, 2009 at 11:51 AM #

    a great simple chicken dish, and who doesn’t love garlic??

  3. biz319 July 2, 2009 at 7:08 AM #

    I love recipezaar – what I think is so funny though is that people will comment on the recipe: “I used shrimp instead of scallops, I used cilantro instead of parsley, I used sour cream instead of mayo” . . .

    Yours looks delicious!

  4. Donna July 2, 2009 at 11:21 PM #

    This looks like the perfect, perfect weeknight meal. And how did I miss those homemade oreos below.. they look superfantastic, I will have to try them, asap. Must add you to my blogroll, I hate to miss your goodies.

Leave a Reply

