S’more Topped Brownies

9 Jul

We absolutely love s’mores around here! Every time we go to the lake camping with my family we always take supplies for s’mores. So, what could be better then combining two of my favorite things…..nothing! As soon as I saw this recipe I knew it was going to be a winner!

 

S’more Topped Brownies

Source: Cooking During Stolen Moments

 

  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup butter or margarine
  • 2 cups chocolate chips
  • 1 1/2 cups flour
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 1/2 cups broken graham crackers
  • 2 tablespoons butter, melted
  • 2 cups mini marshmallows (I used regular sized marshmallow and cut into quarters, that’s what I had on hand)
  • 1 Hershey bar, broken into individual pieces (I used 1 1/2 bars)

Heat sugar and butter in a medium pot over low heat until butter is completely melted, stirring often. Remove from heat, stir in chocolate chips until melted, and let cool to room temperature. In a small bowl, briefly whisk the eggs. Add 1-2 tablespoons of chocolate mixture to the eggs and stir until combined, just to temper the eggs. Then pour all of the eggs into the pot with the melted chocolate. Stir to combine. Stir in flour, vanilla, and baking soda until well blended. Pour into a greased 9 x 13 in. pan. In a small bowl, combine the graham crackers and butter. Sprinkle over the brownies. Add the marshmallows and the chocolate pieces. Bake at 350 degrees for 18-22 minutes.

bee111

8 Responses to “S’more Topped Brownies”

  1. Donna July 9, 2009 at 5:04 AM #

    I think my children would do cartwheels for these.

  2. Alli July 9, 2009 at 5:46 AM #

    This looks great!!

  3. Molly Jean July 9, 2009 at 6:43 AM #

    Oh my goodness… those look incredible. I love smores, in any shape and size. This would be a huge hit at our house!

  4. Denise July 9, 2009 at 8:10 AM #

    These look amazing. My kids love smores, so I have to bookmark these.

  5. oneparticularkitchen July 10, 2009 at 9:51 AM #

    These look AMAZING. 🙂

  6. Marin July 10, 2009 at 9:59 AM #

    Oooo, yummy! My little boy loved smores so I’m sure he’d love these!

  7. Melissa July 12, 2009 at 8:22 AM #

    Oh yummy! I love smores! These look so good!

  8. katshealthcorner January 19, 2011 at 6:57 PM #

    That sounds SO good and SO delicious! 🙂

Leave a Reply

