Summer Confetti Salad

13 Jul

Do you need a refreshing summer salad to beat the summer heat? This is it! I based this salad off of a recipe I found here. I served this along side grilled NY strip steaks, but it would complement any summer dish!

 

Summer Confetti Salad

Source: Based from a recipe I found on Bean Town Baker

  • 16 ounces of frozen corn, thawed
  • 2 cups diced tomatoes (I used Roma and yellow grape tomatoes)
  • 1 avocado sliced
  • 2 (14.5 oz) cans of black beans, rinsed and drained
  • 2 green peppers diced (yellow or red would add great color)
  • 4 tablespoons lime juice
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • cilantro, chopped to taste

 

Combine corn, tomatoes, black beans, and peppers in a large bowl. Whisk together lime juice, olive oil, salt and pepper. Pour over vegetable mixture. Add cilantro and mix well. Chill for 1-4 hours. Gently fold in avocado and allow salad to come to room temperature. Season again with salt and pepper if needed.

confetti saladppp

 

13 Responses to “Summer Confetti Salad”

  1. Jessica July 13, 2009 at 9:52 AM #

    This looks great! I saw this on the Beantown blog before and now I’m convinced I should try it 🙂 I especially like the addition of the yellow tomatoes. Even more color!

  2. oneparticularkitchen July 13, 2009 at 10:56 AM #

    Oh it’s so pretty!! And I love everything in there. How fabulous!

  3. Molly Jean July 13, 2009 at 11:00 AM #

    Yum! What a beautiful looking salad.

  4. Laura July 13, 2009 at 11:56 AM #

    This looks delicious. I bet it would be heavenly on a taco or in a burrito!

  5. Cookie July 13, 2009 at 12:04 PM #

    What a wonderful summer salad! I feel like it needs a dollop of sour cream though! 🙂

  6. Donna July 13, 2009 at 12:46 PM #

    What an absolutely gorgeous salad. Looks so pretty and festive.

  7. Jen July 13, 2009 at 1:28 PM #

    This is very similar to the summer salsa that I make.

  8. Denise July 13, 2009 at 1:30 PM #

    This looks very festive and delish.

  9. Michelle July 13, 2009 at 3:35 PM #

    What a gorgeous summer salad! Looks great!

    You won my Swizzlestix giveaway! I emailed you but maybe it went into your spam? When you get a chance shoot me an email with your mailing address so you can get the towel 🙂

  10. Laura July 15, 2009 at 6:17 AM #

    This looks great! : )

  11. Jessica July 15, 2009 at 12:04 PM #

    What a beautiful, colorful salad!

  12. Marin July 18, 2009 at 4:22 AM #

    I love how colorful this salad is- looks so refreshing!

  13. Karine July 19, 2009 at 9:12 AM #

    I love this recipe! It is colorful, healthy and it looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

