Zucchini Patties

3 Aug

I love this time of year when there is a ton of zucchini in the garden! My mother in law makes these zucchini patties and I just can’t stop eating them. They are so easy to make, and they taste great!

 

Zucchini Patties

Source: (my mother in law, original source unknown)

  • 2 cups grated zucchini
  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • 1/4 cup chopped onion (I used onion powder)
  • 1/2 cup all purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese
  • 1/2 cup shredded mozzarella cheese (I used 1 cup)
  • salt to taste
  • 2 tablespoons vegetable oil

In a medium bowl, combine zucchini, eggs, onion, flour, parmesan cheese, mozzarella cheese, and salt. Stir well enough to distribute ingredients evenly. Heat small amount of oil in skillet over medium high heat. Drop zucchini mixture by heaping teaspoonfuls and cook for a few minutes on each side until golden.

mmmmmmmmmmmmmm

6 Responses to “Zucchini Patties”

  1. niki August 3, 2009 at 5:07 AM #

    These look great! I make zucchini and carrot pancakes but I love this variation!

  2. Janet August 3, 2009 at 5:32 AM #

    wow these look good! DO you think they would taste good with whole wheat flour instead of AP?

    • thecookingnurse August 3, 2009 at 5:50 AM #

      Janet-
      I actually have made them with whole wheat and they turned out pretty good 🙂

  3. Denise August 3, 2009 at 8:51 AM #

    These are such a good way to use up all that garden zucchini. I would like a few right now, please.

  4. Donna August 3, 2009 at 3:09 PM #

    Oh the sound of these is making me want to run to the farmers market and try them. Yummy!

  5. Elizabeth F. August 16, 2009 at 1:55 AM #

    These are really interesting – thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

