Peanut Butter Raisin Bran Cookies

4 Aug

I have challenged myself to avoid going grocery shopping for as long as I can! Are you like me and have a pantry stuffed to the gills, yet you still continue to shop? We are saving for a down payment on a new house, and this is one of the ways I plan to save a few bucks. So, do you have a box of Raisin Bran in your pantry that needs to be used up? If so, try this recipe! I know the picture is not the greatest, but these cookies were suprisingly good!

 

Peanut Butter Raisin Bran Cookies

Source: Betty Crocker

  • 1/2 cup butter or margarine, softened
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/2 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 3/4 cup all purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 4 cups Raisan Bran cereal

Heat oven to 350 degrees F. In a large bowl, mix butter, peanut butter, sugars, and egg until well blended. Stir in flour, baking soda, and baking powder. Stir in cereal.  On ungreased cookie sheets, drop dough by rounded tablespoonfuls about 2 inches apart. Bake 11-13 minutes or until lightly browned. Cool 2 minutes; remove from cookie sheet.

Yield: 3 dozen

raisain cookeooooooooooo

7 Responses to “Peanut Butter Raisin Bran Cookies”

  1. Karine August 5, 2009 at 1:18 PM #

    I always shop for food, even though my pantry and my fridge are full. Your cookies look delicious!

  2. Donna August 5, 2009 at 2:12 PM #

    They sound yummy and have the bonus of being somewhat healthy too. I also try to use up whats in the pantry before shopping. Creative meals can be made this way like your wonderful cookies.

  3. Marin August 6, 2009 at 2:24 AM #

    yum, these ones look good, i can’t wait to try them!

  4. nora@ffr August 7, 2009 at 6:32 AM #

    vat a delightful dish.. m loving it!!

  5. Kerstin August 8, 2009 at 3:50 AM #

    I love the idea of raisin bran in cookies – yum! Cute blog!

  6. Melissa August 8, 2009 at 8:36 AM #

    I really need take your lead and use the food I have! These look yummy!

  7. Jessica August 9, 2009 at 2:46 PM #

    These look fabulous!

Leave a Reply

