Peanut Butter Fingers

11 Aug

We love the combo of peanut butter and chocolate in our house. This recipe was really easy to throw together on a weeknight. I already had all the ingredients on hand, which is a bonus! I would definitely make these again. I would however cut them into much smaller pieces next time. They are sooooo rich!

Peanut Butter Fingers

Source: The Sisters Dish

  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup firmly packed brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1/3 cup peanut butter + 1/4 cup for the frosting
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla (I used 1 tsp)
  • 1 cup flour
  • 3/4 cups oats (I used old fashioned)
  • 1/2 cup powdered sugar
  • 2-4 T milk
  • 16 oz chocolate chips (I used 11 oz. milk chocolate chips)

Cream together butter, sugar, and brown sugar. Add egg, 1/3  cup peanut butter, baking soda, salt, and vanilla, mix well. Stir in flour  and oats. Spread batter in 9 x 13 inch ungreased pan. Bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes (I had to bake this a tad longer). After baking, but while still hot, sprinkle chocolate chips on top. Spread chocolate evenly. Drizzle with peanut butter frosting.

Frosting: Beat together 1/2 cup powdered sugar, 1/4 cup peanut butter, and 2-4 T milk.

pb222

4 Responses to “Peanut Butter Fingers”

  1. Denise August 11, 2009 at 12:59 PM #

    Oh my! These would hit a homerun in my house. My oldest daughter loves PB and Choc combo.

  2. Jessica (The Novice Chef) August 16, 2009 at 4:24 AM #

    Mmmm those look great! Just last night I made brownies and fluffy peanut butter frosting for on top!! Mmm chocolate and peanut butter 😉

  3. Melissa August 16, 2009 at 9:25 AM #

    Mmmm I LOVE peanut butter and chocolate! These do look rich, but delicious!

  4. Sue August 17, 2009 at 8:29 AM #

    These sound so yummy! I love the peanut butter/ chocolate combo too!

    Looks like I am to be your pen pal:) See http://dougmesstic.blogspot.com 8/15 post.

    Just send me your address and I will get a note/recipe card off to you right away! suesue121255@hotmail.com

    Have a good day, Sue

Leave a Reply

