Brit’s White Chicken Lasagna

19 Aug

I have never tried a lasagna with a white sauce or chicken before. I must say that this smelled heavenly while it was cooking, and tasted great. I think it would be awesome if you added spinach and fresh mushrooms to this. I would also add a bit more garlic next time. This lasagna tasted almost better the next day as leftovers!  I will defiantly be making this again in the future.

 

Brit’s White Chicken Lasagna

Source: The Recipe Club

 

  • 3 cloves fresh garlic, minced
  • 1 shallot, minced (I used onion powder)
  • 3 tablespoons butter
  • 4 chicken breasts, cooked and shredded
  • 2 cans cream of chicken soup
  • 1 8 oz package of cream cheese (I used low fat)
  • 2 cups sour cream (I used fat free)
  • 2/3 cups milk (I used skim)
  • 1 lb lasagna noodle, cooked and rinsed in cold water (I used oven ready noodles and cooked an extra 15 minutes)
  • 1 lb mozzarella cheese, grated

In a large saucepan, over medium heat, brown shallots and garlic in butter. Add cream cheese, cream soup, cream cheese, sour cream, and milk. Stir until cream cheese is melted. Add chicken. In a 9 x 13 glass baking dish layer noodles, white sauce with chicken, then cheese. Repeat steps, ending with mozzarella cheese on top. Bake at 350 degrees for 35-45  minutes.

wcloo

8 Responses to “Brit’s White Chicken Lasagna”

  1. Amy August 19, 2009 at 6:48 AM #

    Sounds great! I love trying different variations of lasagna.

  2. Denise August 19, 2009 at 10:58 AM #

    Love the use of a different sauce to change up an old favorite.

  3. Melissa August 19, 2009 at 1:15 PM #

    I actually prefer white sauces to red with pasta, so this looks amazing to me!

  4. Donna August 19, 2009 at 2:33 PM #

    What a great variation on the traditional!! Would never have thought to use cream of chicken soup!! Great meal.

  5. The Novice Chef August 19, 2009 at 4:01 PM #

    Lasagnas with white sauce are my favorite! Glad to see you liked it!

  6. Marin August 20, 2009 at 8:20 AM #

    Wow, this sounds fabulous! What a great twist on an orignal dish. This is a must try for me.

  7. Carrie August 21, 2009 at 10:53 AM #

    I have always wanted to try white lasagna, you have inspired me to add it to an upcoming menu.

  8. Joelen September 2, 2009 at 1:24 AM #

    This looks great and I’m due to make a lasagna soon!

Leave a Reply

