Spiced Slow Cooker Applesauce

16 Nov

I still have lots of apples around, so I made this applesauce. I am really pleased with the results. I found these adorable mason jar labels on Etsy, and just had to have them. I plan on giving a few jars of my applesauce out for Christmas, and I just love the look of a personalized label. Here’s the link if you would like to order some. The seller’s website is called Delight Design’s Biz.  This was my first order through Etsy, and I have to say this seller was a pleasure to deal with. My order was shipped promptly, and the labels are adorable!

 

Spiced Slow Cooker Applesauce

Source: Allrecipes

 

  • 8 apples- peeled, cored, and thinly sliced
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice (I increased this to taste)

Combine the apples and water in a slow cooker; cook on low for 6-8 hours. Stir in the brown sugar and pumpkin pie spice; continue to cook for another 30 minutes.

applesauce100

Leave a Reply

