Poose Cookies

14 Apr

This is my weekly “healthy recipe”. I have been craving cookies, but I have been trying to avoid them! All that walking shouldn’t go to waste, so I have to admit I have been watching what I put in my mouth. I liked these cookies, next time I will try subbing raisins for the chocolate chips to make them even more nutritious.

Poose Cookies

Source: Steph Chows

 

  • Whisk together in a medium bowl:

1 cup whole wheat flour

1 1/2 cups old-fashioned oats

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon cinnamon

dash of salt

  • In a large bowl, beat together:

1 package of Gerber prunes and apples baby food (2, 3.5 ounce containers)

3/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce

1/2 cup organic zero, splenda, or white sugar (I used splenda)

2 tablespoons brown sugar

2 eggs (beat in one at a time)

1 teaspoon vanilla

  • Slowly add dry to wet, and then add in 1 cup chocolate chips.
  • Scoop large tablespoon mounds onto a baking sheet or mat and flatten slightly with finger tips.
  • Bake at 350 degrees F for 17-20 minutes.
  • Serve warm or frozen.

Leave a Reply

