Stephanie’s Homemade Salsa

24 May

We had our girls night in friday night and the theme was Mexican. Stephanie brought her wonderful homemade salsa. I could not stop eating this stuff, it’s amazing. I made sure I asked her for the recipe before we all left that night. I whipped up a batch of it yesterday in no time at all. I have been eating it on everything! I especially like it on top of my scrambled eggs in the morning. I can’t wait to try this with our home grown tomatoes this summer!

Stephanie’s Homemade Salsa

 

1 15 oz can of Rotel, I used the original

1 15 oz can of diced tomatoes (I used 2)

1 small onion

1 handful of cilantro

salt and pepper to taste

1 teaspoon of garlic powder (I used 2)

In a food processor, add half of a small onion and a handful of cilantro. Pulse until finely chopped. Next, add tomatoes and Rotel and pulse again. Add salt, pepper, and garlic powder to taste. At this point taste salsa and adjust seasonings and or add more cilantro or onion. I added more cilantro, I love it.

Leave a Reply

