Shredded Beef Tacos

8 Nov

I love Mexican food, it is one of my absolute favorites. I had a roast in the freezer and I wanted to do something different with it. I’m so glad I tried this recipe! It seriously takes about 3 minutes to prep, you basically throw everything in your crockpot and let it do the work for you. I had my parents over for dinner and they really seemed to like the recipe as well.

Shredded Beef Tacos

Source: Food.com

 

3lbs beef roast (I used a chuck roast)

1 packet of taco seasoning (I used my homemade seasoning)

1 can of diced tomatoes with green chilies (I only had hot Rotel so I added it plus a can of plain diced tomatoes undrained)

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon pepper

Place roast in crockpot and sprinkle with seasonings. Pour tomatoes on top. Cook on low for 8-10 hours. Remove roast from crockpot and shred beef with two forks. Return to crockpot and mix well. The recipe says to cook for an additional 30 min after this but I served it immediately. I served it with tortilla chips, soft  flour tortillas, sour cream, cheese, salsa, and lettuce so my guests could make a taco salad or have a taco.

One Response to “Shredded Beef Tacos”

  1. Mary November 8, 2010 at 1:48 PM #

    They were very good! Thanks for having us over! LUM

Leave a Reply

