Pumpkin Pie Spice Blend

9 Nov

Next week I will be making spiced pumpkin dip and the recipe calls for pumpkin pie spice. I looked in my spice cabinet and sure enough, I was out. After having such good luck with the homemade taco seasoning recipe, I decided to search for a homemade version of pumpkin pie spice. I googled and found Martha Stewart’s recipe. I can’t wait to try the spice out next week!

Pumpkin Pie Spice Blend

Source: Martha Stewart

1 tablespoon ground cinnamon

2 teaspoons ground ginger

1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg

Combine all and store in an airtight container.

2 Responses to “Pumpkin Pie Spice Blend”

  1. Mary November 10, 2010 at 5:09 AM #

    Good idea bet it will work great. Thanks for the soup it too was great!

    • thecookingnurse November 10, 2010 at 6:31 AM #

      Thanks, glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

