Spiced Pumpkin Dip

21 Nov

If you like pumpkin pie, you will love this dip! I made this for my jewelry party I had this weekend and it was well received. I think it’s perfect for a fall party. I served it with gingersnaps and thought they were the perfect addition to the dip. My aunt suggested serving it with apples on the side, and I think that would taste great as well.

Spiced Pumpkin Dip

Source: Annie’s Eats, originally from Fresh Market

 

1/2 cup pumpkin puree

1 (80z) package of cream cheese (I used 1/3 less fat)

2 cups powdered sugar

2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice

In a large mixing bowl, combine all ingredients and mix well. Spoon into a decorative bowl and serve.

2 Responses to “Spiced Pumpkin Dip”

  1. Chrissy November 21, 2010 at 12:28 PM #

    Yum! I’ve been seeing this dip here and there on different blogs and I’ve been meaning to try it. I should make it this week before “pumpkin season” is over. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Recipe Swap: Pumpkin Pie Dip - The Redhead Baker - April 10, 2015

    […] Pumpkin Pie DipFrom The Cooking Nurse’s blog […]

Leave a Reply

