Sweet and Spicy Sugar Scrub

17 Dec

I love using any kind of body scrub in the winter, especially on my hands. I wash my hands constantly at work and in the winter they always become cracked and painful. I really try to use a good scrub and moisturizing lotion several times a week to prevent this. I came across this recipe and thought it sounded good enough to eat. It does smell really good, and it makes your skin very soft. I packaged it in a mason jar and I plan on using it for a few gifts this season.

Sweet and Spicy Sugar Scrub

Source: Our Best Bites

 

1/4 cup brown sugar

1/4 cup white sugar

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon ground ginger

1/2 teaspoon ground cloves

Oil: olive oil, almond oil, grape seed oil, etc

Optional: A few drops of essential oil, such as cinnamon

Combine everything except for the oil in a bowl then add in oil and stir well to combine. I suggest starting with just part of the oil and adding it until it’s the consistency you want. Store in a container with a lid. If you have leftovers store in the fridge.

Leave a Reply

