White Trash Party Mix

19 Dec

How can you not love this recipe with a title like “White Trash”. If you like the combo of sweet and salty, you will love this recipe. I made a large batch of this party mix this morning for a Christmas party we are going to tonight. I can’t wait to see if everyone loves it as much as I do. I think it is quite addicting!

White Trash Party Mix

Adapted From: Food.com

  

1 (12 oz) box of Golden Grahams cereal

1 (12 oz) box of toasted wheat cereal

1 ( 9 oz) container of cocktail peanuts

7 oz bag of pretzel sticks

2 (14 oz) bags of M&M’s (I used Christmas M&M’s)

2 (24 oz) blocks of white almond bark

Mix the cereals, peanuts, pretzels, and M&M’s in a very large container (I used my roaster pan). Place the almond bark in a microwave safe bowl and microwave 2-3 minutes, stirring every 30 seconds or so until melted. Pour melted almond bark over cereal mixture and stir until it is all covered. Lay out on a counter and break apart. Allow to dry, breaking apart as needed. Store in an airtight container.

One Response to “White Trash Party Mix”

  1. Mary December 19, 2010 at 11:49 PM #

    I tried your party mix when I got home…I was good
    m

Leave a Reply

