To Die For Crockpot Roast

31 Dec

This is my go to roast recipe that I have been making for years. I just love the flavor, and that it makes its own gravy while cooking. This roast is delicious, and the meat just falls apart it’s so tender. I’m working 4 (12 hour) shifts this week, so I have been using my crockpot all I can.

To Die For Crockpot Roast

Source: Food.com

1 (4-5 lb) beef roast, any kind (I always use a chuck roast)

1 package dry brown gravy mix

1 package dry ranch dressing mix

1 package dry Italian dressing mix

1 cup water

potatoes and carrots (chopped)

Place your roast in the bottom of your crockpot. Add the potatoes and carrots around the roast. Sprinkle the dry ingredients over the roast. Pour the water around the roast. Cook on low for 7-9 hours.

Leave a Reply

