Monkey Bread Muffins

1 Feb

Today we are snowed in, in fact we are expecting up to 2 ft of snow according to the weather forecast. Today also just so happens to be my husbands birthday. He doesn’t have to work today, so I decided to make these for breakfast. We both liked these. He said he had never had monkey bread before. I haven’t had it since I was a kid, but it was just as delicious as I remember. I really liked this spin on the old recipe, the muffins were really cute.

Monkey Bread Muffins

Source: Two Peas and Their Pod

 

4 cans refrigerated biscuits

sugar

cinnamon

1 stick of butter

1 cup brown sugar

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray a muffin tin with cooking spray. Cut the biscuits in half and roll the dough into little balls. Combine the cinnamon and sugar. Roll the balls in the mixture. Place four balls in one muffin cup. Fill the pan. Melt the butter and brown sugar in a small pot on the stove, stir until melted and bubbly. Pour the gooey sauce over the muffins. Bake for 10-12 minutes. Cool for a minute in pan. Remove and enjoy.

***I used Pillsbury Grands biscuits and cut them into quarters. I don’t recommend this, mine leaked caramel sauce all over my oven when they baked! I also had to bake mine for about 15-18 minutes.

2 Responses to “Monkey Bread Muffins”

  1. Cara February 1, 2011 at 9:16 AM #

    My oldest loves to make monkey bread but we always do it in a bundt pan– I will have to try them in muffin tins! Great idea!

  2. Jessica February 2, 2011 at 2:32 AM #

    These sound delicious and I love how they really look like mini monkey breads!

Leave a Reply

