White Bean Dip

17 Feb

I have been trying to eat 5 fruits and vegetables a day. I really like to snack on carrots, celery, and cherry tomatoes. When I saw this recipe I thought it would taste great with fresh veggies. Not to mention, it’s packed full of fiber. I added about a cup of cooked black eyed peas to this recipe, and it turned out great.  I loved this, it reminds me alot of hummus. I almost bought a small tub of hummus at the grocery store today, but I stopped when I saw the price. I made this for under $2. If you’re looking for a healthy snack, try this!

White Bean Dip

Adapted From: Ellie Krieger

 

2 (14 oz) cans of white beans, rinsed and drained

1 cup of cooked black eyed peas (optional)

2 tablespoons fresh minced garlic

3 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil

3 tablespoons freshly squeezed lemon juice

salt and pepper

In a food processor, combine beans, black eyed peas if using, garlic, olive oil, and lemon juice. Process until smooth. Season with salt and pepper to taste. Serve with your favorite fresh vegetables.

Leave a Reply

