Cinnamon Roll Pancakes

10 May

These pancakes are amazing! They have the perfect blend of cinnamon, with maple butter icing on top…..they are amazing! I guess I already said that, but really you need to make these now. My husband thought they were really good too. I will be adding these to my permanent recipe binder for sure. I never blog about recipes that I wouldn’t make again, but sometimes there are recipes that are extra special. I have a special binder that I keep these treasured recipes in. I hope you enjoy these as much as we did!

Cinnamon Roll Pancakes

Source: Slightly adapted from See Jane in the Kitchen, originally from Tasty Kitchen

 

1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour

3 tbl sugar

1/2 tsp salt

4 tsp baking powder

1 tbl cinnamon

2 whole eggs, beaten

1 cup milk

2 tbl honey

1/4 cups butter, melted

1 tbl vanilla

maple butter icing:

1 cup powdered sugar

1/4 cup butter

dash salt

1 tbl maple syrup

1/4 cup milk

In a medium bowl, combine flour, sugar, salt, baking powder, and cinnamon. Whisk mixture together well, and set aside.

In a separate bowl, beat together the eggs, honey, butter, and vanilla. Stir in flour mixture. At this point, add extra milk if you feel the batter is too thick.

Heat a lightly oiled griddle to 375 degrees. Pour about 1/4 cup batter onto griddle and brown lightly on both sides.

Whisk together the icing ingredients and drizzle lightly over pancakes before serving.

3 Responses to “Cinnamon Roll Pancakes”

  1. Chrissy May 10, 2011 at 1:03 PM #

    You had me and pancakes and cinnamon rolls….two of my favorite breakfast items put together! Can’t wait to try these!

  2. katie May 11, 2011 at 8:31 AM #

    What a genius idea! I love cinammon rolls, but I rarely plan enough in advance to make them. I am going to try these this weekend.

Leave a Reply

