Easy Buffalo Chicken Wraps

15 Feb

Every time we go to Buffalo Wild Wings, I get a buffalo ranch chicken wrap. I woke up yesterday and was craving a wrap, so I decided to search for a recipe that was similar. I found this one, and had it together in about 10 or 15 minutes. I thought it turned out really good! I will be throwing this together again if I don’t have the chance to go to Buffalo Wild Wings! I used Franks Red Hot Sauce, which I highly recommend. It is the only hot sauce I will buy. I recommend doubling the spicy ranch sauce that is on the wraps for serving.

Buffalo Chicken Wraps

Source: adapted from Kraft

 

8 frozen breaded chicken breast strips

1/4 cup buttermilk ranch dressing

1 tablespoon Franks Red Hot Sauce + extra for chicken

2 cups shredded lettuce

4 (8 inch) flour tortillas

1 large tomato, chopped

1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

Bake chicken as recommended on package. Meanwhile, mix together ranch dressing and 1 tablespoon hot sauce. When chicken comes out of the oven, drizzle with desired amount of Franks Red Hot Sauce. Toss to coat.

Microwave tortillas between 2 damp paper towels for about 30 seconds to soften.

Layer chicken, lettuce, cheese, tomatoes, and spicy ranch down center of each tortilla. Roll up and slice in the middle. Serve with spicy ranch if desired.

Leave a Reply

