Cheesy Chicken & Bacon Tator Tot Casserole

4 Aug

It’s been a really long time since I have posted any recipes! Even though it’s been over a year, I still have family and friends ask about my little blog. I thought I would try and post recipes when I have time. I found this recipe on The Country Cook, and thought it sounded yummy. I changed it up a bit, and was pleased with the results! My 14 month even ate it for dinner, and seemed to enjoy it. This was a really simple recipe, and I was able to have dinner on the table in about 40 minutes.

Cheesy Chicken and Bacon Tator Tot Casserole
Source: Adapted from The Country Cook

1 pound boneless skinless chicken breasts, diced into bite sized pieces
32 oz bag tator tots (1/2 bag)
1/2 bag of Oscar mayer bacon pieces (3.5 oz bag)
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
14.5 oz can lowfat cream of chicken soup
garlic salt and pepper to taste

Saute chicken breasts, until done seasoning to taste with garlic salt and pepper. Mix in cream of chicken soup and 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar. Place in a greased casserole dish. Top with remaining cheese. Sprinkle bacon pieces over cheese. Place 1/2 bag of tator tots over, spreading evenly. Cook at 350 degrees for 3o minutes. When done cooking, broil until tator tots become golden brown.

Serves 4

tator tot casserole

Leave a Reply

