Classic No Bake Cookies

12 Aug

I love this recipe for no bake cookies, I have been making it for years now. I decided to make these today after a failed Pinterest recipe! I tried to make a healthy version of no bakes, called skinny monkey cookies. They were made of oats, cocoa, bananas, peanut butter, and applesauce. They were terrible!! I actually ended up throwing them away. I like to try healthier recipes, but sometimes the classic recipe is the best. I found this recipe in a cookbook from a bank.

No Bake Cookies
Source: Kitchen Keepsakes from the Labette Bank Family; Karen Tanner

1 stick margarine
1/2 cup milk
2 cups sugar
3 tablespoons cocoa
1/2 cup peanut butter
3 cups quick cooking oats
1 teaspoon vanilla

Heat to boil the margarine, milk, sugar, and cocoa. Boil 1 1/2 to 2 minutes. Remove from heat. Add vanilla, peanut butter, and oats. Stir well. Drop on waxed paper until set.

c

Leave a Reply

