{copycat} Arby’s Beef n’ Cheddar

12 Nov

We both really liked this recipe, and I will be making it again! I bought a whole pound of deli roast beef for this recipe, and my husband thought I should have made more 🙂 I didn’t think the sauce on the sandwich was like Arby’s, but it still made for a delicious sandwich. I was reading through the comments on the original recipe, and someone left one that said they use a Catalina dressing. I might try that next time I make these. I have tried Arby’s fries in the past that I found in the grocery freezer section. As soon as I saw this recipe, I knew I had to serve them with the sandwiches. This is a great option for a weeknight meal, it comes together very fast.

Copycat Arby’s Roast Beef n’ Cheddar
Source: Oh Sweet Basil

onion buns
thinly sliced deli roast beef
4 oz american cheese
2 tablespoons milk

Arby’s sauce:

1/2 cup ketchup
2 teaspoons water
1 pinch salt
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
1/4 teaspoon onion powder

Heat a skillet over medium heat. Add the roast beef and place a lid over the top. Turn the heat to medium low. Stir every few minutes until it is all heated through. Meanwhile, combine the sauce ingredients. In a microwave safe dish, add the cheese and milk. Microwave on low for 20 seconds at a time, stirring until smooth. Place the meat on the sauced bun, add the cheese sauce and a little more Arby’s sauce if desired. Serve immediately with curly fries.

copy cat Arby's Beef n Cheddar

3 Responses to “{copycat} Arby’s Beef n’ Cheddar”

  1. skymeat1 March 17, 2014 at 10:18 PM #

    Just what I was looking for tonight! Thanks!

  2. skymeat1 March 17, 2014 at 10:22 PM #

    This was exactly what I was looking for and needed tonight! I used real cheddar, but it was spot on quick and easy.

    Please excuse double post if there is one. WP problem.

Leave a Reply

