Easy Chicken Marinade

26 Dec

A friend at work let me sample a piece of chicken that her mom had marinated and grilled. I thought it tasted great. It was a little tangy, with just the right hint of spices. I asked her for the recipe, so I could try it out at home. I marinated it for 4 hours, and then my husband grilled it. My whole family liked it, even my 17 month old. We will definitely be making it again.

Chicken Marinade
Source: Kristi’s mom, original source unknown

1 cup oil
1/2 cup vinegar
2 tbl. miracle whip
2 tbl. thyme
3 tbl. Worcestershire sauce
2 tbl. lemon juice
1 tbl. salt and pepper
1 tbl. garlic salt
1 pound boneless skinless chicken breast

Combine all in a large plastic Ziploc bag. Add 1 pound of boneless skinless chicken breasts. Poke holes in chicken with fork. Let marinate 2-4 hours. Grill chicken.

chicken marinade

Leave a Reply

