Copy Cat Peanut Butter Patties

20 Jan

It’s that time of year again….time for Girl Scout cookies. I haven’t ordered any this year yet, but I’m sure I will before it’s all said and done. My favorite Girl Scout cookies are the Peanut Butter Patties, or Tagalongs as they’re called now. My husband and I both thought these tasted very much like the real thing. They were so simple to make, just 4 ingredients!

Copy Cat Peanut Butter Patties
Source: Plymouth Pantry package

24 oz package chocolate almond bark
3 sleeves Ritz crackers
peanut butter
shortening

Melt almond bark with shortening according to package (I used a double boiler). Take 2 crackers, spread generous amount of peanut butter and make a sandwich with them. Dip peanut butter cracker sandwich in melted chocolate, covering all sides. Place on waxed paper and let harden.

copy cat peanut butter patties

Leave a Reply

