Cheddar Bacon Chicken

18 Feb

I love chicken, I could eat it every night. My husband…not so much. He gets tired of all the chicken recipes I am always trying. I really liked this recipe. He thought it was just ok. I thought it had really good flavor! I served it with a big salad along with sourdough rolls.

Cheddar Bacon Chicken
source: Sugar Free Low Carb Recipes

1 tablespoon olive oil
2 large boneless skinless chicken breasts
1 tablespoon teriyaki basting sauce
2 tablespoons ranch dressing
3 slices bacon, broken into small pieces

Butterfly chicken into 4 thinner slices. Lightly brown each piece of chicken in oil for 8-10 minutes. Place in a greased 9 x 13 inch pan. Brush with teriyaki sauce, and then cover with ranch dressing evenly. Sprinkle cheese and bacon on top. Bake for 25-30 minutes, or until chicken is cooked through.

Cheddar Bacon Chicken

Leave a Reply

