Olive Garden Alfredo Recipe

30 Apr

I used to work in the Birthing Center at the hospital I still work at. There is a big binder full of recipes that the girls have shared, and I loved to go through it. I work in the nursery now, and I was thinking about that binder the other night; so I decided to go through it. I found this recipe, and decided to give it a try. My husband really loves Alfredo sauce, any time we go out for Italian he always orders it. We both thought this was really good, and I will definitely make it again. I served it over fettuccine noodles, with grilled chicken on top. To make this meal even easier, I used frozen grilled chicken from Tyson.

Olive Garden Alfredo Recipe
Source: Shantell Varone, original source unknown

1 pint heavy cream
1 stick butter
2 tbsp. cream cheese
3/4 cup Parmesan cheese
1 tsp garlic powder
salt to taste
8 oz. fettuccine noodles

Combine butter, heavy cream, and cream cheese in a saucepan. Simmer until all is melted and mix well. Add Parmesan cheese and garlic powder. Simmer 15-20 minutes on low. Season to taste with salt. Serve over fettuccine noodles.

**This recipe doesn’t make alot of sauce. It makes around 4-5 servings, using 1/2 package of fettuccine noodles**

Olive Garden Alfredo

Leave a Reply

