Low Fat Strawberry Swirl Cheesecake

17 Mar

I started Weight Watchers new program Monday online, and I have been searching for great recipes to try. I will be posting the good ones I find, along with the points for each recipe. I just love the website skinnytaste.com! I have been a fan for a long time, even before I joined Weight Watchers. As soon as I saw this recipe I ran and put the ingredients on my grocery list, I couldn’t wait to try it! My husband and I both thought this was delicious, he even had 2 pieces  🙂

Low Fat Strawberry Swirl Cheesecake

Source: Slightly Adapted From skinnytaste.com

  

Ingredients:

non stick spray

1/2 cup crushed graham cracker crumbs

1 tablespoon light butter or margarine, melted

8 oz package reduced fat cream cheese

1/4 cup sugar

6 oz fat-free vanilla Greek yogurt (I used 5.3 oz)

2 large egg whites

2 tablespoons lemon juice

1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 tablespoon flour

1/4 cup strawberry jam

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Coat an 8 inch baking pan with non stick spray. Mix together graham cracker crumbs and light butter with a fork, until moistened. Press evenly into bottom of prepared pan.

Gently beat cream cheese, sugar, and vanilla until smooth using an electric mixer. Gradually beat in the fat-free yogurt, egg whites, lemon juice, and flour. Do not overbeat. Pour over graham cracker crust and spread evenly.

Stir jam until smooth. Drop by small spoonfuls over surface of filling. Using a knife, swirl jam gently through filling to create marble effect.

Bake 25-30 minutes or until center is almost set. Cool to room temperature. Chill a few hours in the refrigerator.

Cut into 9 squares. Serves 9, each serving 4 WW points plus

2 Responses to “Low Fat Strawberry Swirl Cheesecake”

  1. Nicole, RD March 18, 2011 at 8:30 AM #

    Those looked great on Gina’s site…and now I really want to make them!

  2. Chrissy March 23, 2011 at 11:28 AM #

    Ohh I want to try this! I love cheesecake, but only make it once or twice a year because of the calorie count!

Leave a comment