White Pizza Dip

4 Jan

I was looking for a way to use up some ricotta cheese that I had purchased and ran across this recipe. It had good reviews on Allrecipes, so I thought I would give it a try. I’m really glad I did, I sneaked a bite even before it went into the oven. I liked it before it was even baked, so I knew it was going to be a winner all hot and cheesy out of the oven. I will be making this again!

White Pizza Dip

Source: Allrecipes, originally from Lipton Recipe Secrets

 

1 envelope Lipton Savory Herb with Garlic Soup Mix

1 (16oz) container of sour cream

1 cup ricotta cheese

1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese

1/4 cup chopped pepperoni (I used about 1/2 cup mini pepperoni)

1 loaf Italian or French bread, sliced

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. In a shallow 1-quart casserole, combine soup mix, sour cream, ricotta, 3/4 cup mozzarella cheese, and pepperoni. Sprinkle with remaining 1/4 cup mozzarella cheese. I sprinkled a few mini pepperoni on top at this point. Bake uncovered for 30 minutes or until heated through. Serve with sliced bread.

4 Responses to “White Pizza Dip”

  1. donna January 4, 2011 at 11:28 PM #

    Always looking for ways to use extra ricotta too.. fabulous idea..

  2. Melissa @ Made in Melissa's Kitchen January 5, 2011 at 1:34 AM #

    It seems like I always have leftover ricotta cheese. This looks so good, I am definitely going to flag it for future use!

  3. pup January 20, 2011 at 8:38 AM #

    This is a great idea!! I have some left over ricotta from the white pizza I made and have been wondering how to use it up!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Menu April 5-12 | Crockpot Tuesdays - April 4, 2014

    […] White Pizza DipSunday: Chicken Pizza BurgersMonday: Texas LasagnaTuesday: Chicken ChowderWednesday: Beef and bean […]

Leave a comment