Parmesan Tilapia

4 Jun

A couple of months ago I asked for tilapia recipes on the cooking board I frequent. This recipe was one of the recommended recipes. I thought it sounded delicious. I just got around to making this recipe, and I’m so glad I did. I loved the combo of the parmesan cheese and spices with the tilapia. I made this for dinner in under 10 minutes! I might just have it for dinner tomorrow night!

Parmesan Tilapia

Source: adapted from Mrs. B. Cooks

 

1/4 cup parmesan cheese

2 tablespoons butter, softened

1 tablespoon mayonnaise

1 tablespoon lemon juice

1 teaspoon minced fresh garlic

1/4 teaspoon dried Italian seasoning

1/8 teaspoon onion salt

ground black pepper to taste

1 lb tilapia filets

Preheat the oven broiler. Line a baking pan with foil, and spray with cooking spray.

In a small bowl, combine the parmesan cheese, butter,  mayonnaise, lemon juice, garlic, Italian seasoning, onion salt, and pepper. Mix well and set aside.

Arrange tilapia filets in a single layer on baking pan. Broil a few inches from heat for 2-3 minutes. Flip the filets over and broil for an additional 2 minutes.

Remove from heat and cover filets with parmesan cheese mixture on the top side. Return to broiler and continue cooking until the top is lightly browned and the fish flakes easily with a fork.

 

6 Responses to “Parmesan Tilapia”

  1. Mary June 5, 2011 at 9:52 AM #

    Looks good your Dad is going to try it out
    M

  2. Stephanie June 15, 2011 at 8:14 PM #

    I’ve made this two times now and it’s VERY tasty and VERY quick! I’m definitely going to keep ingredients for this recipe on hand for those nights where we need something fast. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

  3. Nicole, RD July 13, 2011 at 10:02 AM #

    This looks delicious…love that little bit of mayo in there 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Parmesan Tilapia « - June 13, 2012

    […] The Cooking Nurse, originally from […]

  2. Parmesan Tilapia – The Way to His Heart - December 29, 2012

    […] The Cooking Nurse, originally from […]

Leave a comment