Spinach Artichoke Dip

20 Nov

I love spinach artichoke dip, although I have never tried to make it. I have had it at just about every restaurant you can think of! This recipe was easy to assemble and will be my go to recipe from now on for this dip. The next time I make it I will probably triple the recipe as it only makes a small amount. I especially like the addition of the diced Roma tomatoes on top, it really adds a nice color to the dish.

Spinach Artichoke Dip

Source: House of Hepworths, adapted from Pampered Chef

 

1 (60z) can of artichoke hearts, drained and chopped

1 (9-11 oz) package of creamed spinach, thawed

1/4 cup mayonnaise

1/4 cup sour cream (I used fat-free)

1 garlic clove, pressed

1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese

Roma tomatoes, diced

tortilla chips

Mix the first 6 ingredients in a medium sized bowl. Grease a 8×8 inch pan and pour mixture into. Sprinkle with a little extra parmesan cheese. Bake at 375 degrees for 20-25 minutes, or until bubbly. Top with finely diced Roma tomatoes and serve with tortilla chips.

4 Responses to “Spinach Artichoke Dip”

  1. Mary November 20, 2010 at 12:14 PM #

    Your dip was really good

    • thecookingnurse November 20, 2010 at 2:23 PM #

      Thank u

  2. Melanie December 6, 2010 at 3:29 PM #

    Oooh, I need a good recipe for this!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Share.Inspire.Create. #2 - November 28, 2010

    […] The Cooking Nurse made SPINACH ARTICHOKE DIP: […]

Leave a comment