Chicken, Spinach and Artichoke Pasta Bake

6 Apr

I signed up for a recipe swap last week on a cooking board I frequent. The theme was “pasta”. I shared a Pampered Chef recipe that I love called Creamy One Pot Pasta, and I received a recipe for Chicken and Spinach Pasta Bake. I was really excited to try this recipe out, and put my own little spin on it. I have been craving artichokes lately, and I thought this recipe would taste delicious with the addition of them! Be sure and check out A Taste of Home Cooking for a roundup of all the pasta recipes.

Chicken Spinach and Artichoke Pasta Bake

Source: Adapted From The Love Life Cooks, originally from MyRecipes.com

  

8 oz whole wheat penne pasta

1 (10 oz) package of frozen chopped spinach, thawed and drained

1 15 oz can artichoke hearts, chopped

2 cups cubed cooked chicken

1 8oz container of chive and onion cream cheese

salt and pepper to taste

1 teaspoon Italian seasoning

2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Cook pasta according to package directions, drain and set aside.

Sprinkle chicken with salt and pepper, and saute over medium heat until lightly browned on both sides. Cut into bite sized pieces.

In a large bowl, combine cooked pasta, cubed cooked chicken, chopped artichoke hearts, drained spinach, and cream cheese. Stir well. Season with Italian seasoning, and salt/pepper to taste.

Transfer to a greased 9×13 in pan. Top with shredded mozzarella. Bake for 25-30 minutes, or until heated through.

4 Responses to “Chicken, Spinach and Artichoke Pasta Bake”

  1. Delia April 6, 2011 at 9:27 PM #

    I never thought of adding artichoke hearts, but I may do that next time I make this! I ended up with your recipe and we loved it.

  2. Nicole, RD April 7, 2011 at 10:24 AM #

    That looks really good!! Loving these recipes you’re posting lately!

Leave a comment